Announcing PAARC's weekly social meetings!

Weekly meetings for community building
Social Undergrad graduate school Fun

PAARC Coffee hour

Tuesdays 11am-12pm PT/ 12-1pm MT/ 1-2pm CT/ 2-3pm ET

Are you an undergrad looking to chat with grad students about research, grad school, and the BIPOC experience in the Physics and Astronomy community? Are you a grad student, postdoc or faculty member looking to get more involved in addressing the racial and gender equity gap? Come join our weekly coffee hour! It’s an informal online space for people from all levels of the Physics and Astronomy community. Often, these coffee hours will be themed, and will feature PAARC members or associates with specific skills on various topics pertaining to grad school, research, and social justice work in academia.

Get the Zoom link by filling this form!

PAARC Social hour

Thursdays 5-6pm PT/ 6-7pm MT/ 7-8pm CT/ 8-9pm ET

Come join us for our weekly social/happy hour every Thursday! This is a very informal meeting where you can have a drink, eat dinner, or do your homework, and also find community with other PAARC members. We will be happy to answer any questions you have.

Get the Zoom link by filling this form!